Select Youth Basketball

Youth Basketball Program (13U and 14U teams)

Program overview: the Select youth basketball program is focused on player development. To see our 15U-17U information, click here.

Schedule

For teams competing at the 13U and 14U level (current 7th and 8th graders):

Tryouts:

  • March 29-30 – Meridian, ID (mini-camp) – Players take care of lodging and transportation
  • April 12-13 – Nampa, ID (CTB) – Players take care of lodging and transportation
  • April 19-21 – Centralia, WA (NXTPRO)
  • May 10-12 – Meridian, ID (NPI) – Players take care of lodging and transportation
  • May 24-26 – Phoenix, AZ (NXTPRO)

May 25 – Summer Tryouts (click here to register)

13U Summer

  • June 21-22 – Crash the Boards, Nampa, ID
  • July 12-13 – Idaho Prep, Pocatello, ID
  • July 26-27 – Crash the Boards, Nampa, ID

14U Summer

  • July 12-13 – Idaho Prep, Pocatello, ID
  • July 20-21 – Hoop Source, Portland, OR

Workouts and practices

With the noted exceptions below, these will be located at Victory Middle School, 920 W Kodiak Dr, Meridian, ID 83642

Monday, June 24 6:30-8:00
Wednesday, June 26 6:30-8:00
Saturday, June 29 10:30-12:00 AM
June 30-July 6 off
Monday, July 8 6:30-8:00
Wednesday, July 10 6:30-8:00
*Thursday, July 11 and Friday, July 12 teams practice in Pocatello

  • We are working on times and location for Pocatello for 14U and 13U practice

Monday, July 15 6:30-8:00
Wednesday, July 17 6:30-8:00
*Friday, July 19 practice for 14U teams in Portland

  • We are working on time and location for practice

Saturday, July 20 10:30-12:00
Monday, July 22 6:30-8:00
Wednesday, July 24 6:30-8:00
Thursday, July 25 6:30-8:00 (13U practice)

Hotels

TBD

Flights

Portland (14U)

Leave on July 19

Boise to Porland, Alaska 3481 at 10:00 AM

Return on July 21

Portland to Boise, Alaska 3328 at 7:45 PM

To learn about our PRO16 League teams, click here

To learn about our NXT teams, click here.